A Dozen Things Charlie Munger has said about Reading

25iq

 

  1. “In my whole life, I have known no wise people (over a broad subject matter area) who didn’t read all the time – none, zero.”

 

  1. “You’d be amazed at how much Warren reads – at how much I read. My children laugh at me. They think I’m a book with a couple of legs sticking out.” 

 

  1. “As long as I have a book in my hand, I don’t feel like I’m wasting time.”

 

  1. “I’ve gotten paid a lot over the years for reading through the newspapers.”

 

  1. “I don’t think you can get to be a really good investor over a broad range without doing a massive amount of reading. I don’t think any one book will do it for you.”

 

  1. “For years I have read the morning paper and harrumphed. There’s a lot to harrumph about now.”

 

  1. “We read a lot.  I don’t…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

